Throw Out Fifty Things…..

 

Can you feel my excitement????

Can you feel my excitement????

Just published March 2009, so I obviously do not have one in my possession (yet!!)   but the I am safe to say this is a MUST read!!!!   it just HAS to be…right???   the title alone, and also the fact that it is endorsed by my favorite magazine of ALL times!!!   “Real Simple”.      I am excited!!!   I will get my hands on my own copy as soon as I possibly can, until then, if you want to read the reviews, go to http://www.bn.com  and check it out for yourself.    If you struggle to find “fifty things” in your own home  (although I can not imagine!!)  give me a call, I will be more than glad to HELP  !!!!!  I am highly motivated by the thought of flinging other peoples “stuff”  , just as much as my own !!!!!!!    :)

7 Responses to “Throw Out Fifty Things…..”

  1. Aunt Kim aka machita! Says:

    yeah you MAJORLY inspired me a couple of years ago and now I want sooo bad to help other people “declutter” actually I want to do it as a part time job!!!!!!!!!! you are awesome in every way Kelli🙂

  2. Pat Ortegren Says:

    I would like to learn more about this declutter buzz. Where did you get your information?

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Pat, it all came about approx 5 years ago, when I felt like I was drowning in all my clutter / possessions. I then made a promise to clear it OUT!!!! so I did, (and am still doing it) as clutter has a way of sneaking back in!!!!! I have probably reduced my household accumulations by 1/2 atleast!!! then went on a tirade to everyone else, especially my sisters, and they have done the same. Honestly I did alot of reading and soul searching, and came upon a book called “Not buying it” about American consumerism and that sealed the deal. This woman did not purchase anything outside of the BARE necessities for one year. Hummm….not sure I could be quite THAT extreme, but I am getting close. 🙂 if an item in my house is not something I am head over heels in LOVE with, or currently USING, it is gone!!!!!

  3. Clara Says:

    Kelli, I really like what you are doing on this website. Tomorrow (Thursday I have to go and clean my back room out which has alot of my scrapebooking things in it and I don’t know what to do with it and how to back it up so come on over I’m taking the day off.

  4. stampit74 Says:

    I just can’t imagine you having anything else to toss! Are you sure you didn’t write this book? hehe I just go through things periodically when I need space…drives me nuts if I can’t move everything easily to vacuum though….I am really thorough about that! (‘cept my stamp room)

  5. breanna Says:

    i love the magazine too!!!!! stopped subscribing when i got married and broke – happened all in the same week too! he he he!! love it! i’m in tossing mode like you wouldn’t believe. trying to convince myself stuff is “garage sale worthy” and then that the $100 i’ll make is worth all the extra work instead of dumping it all off at the goodwill or TOSSING! lol can’t wait to read your reviews on the book!

  6. LaVonne Says:

    Kel, I am NOT letting you anyway near my house, if you are thinking about flinging here!!!! NO way! I like the things I have, and am in no hurry to get rid of them. I think my house is bare enough, but at least it looks like people live there🙂

Leave a Reply

