A breath of fresh air…..

 

spring has GOT to be near!!!

spring has GOT to be near!!!

yes?   Spring has to arrive sooner or later !!!   (Can ya tell, I am ignoring the forecasted snow this weekend!!)

I made these two cards for fellow SCS swappers, and just had to share them with everyone!!  

The first chosen theme is the artist “Susan Branch” .  Does it not make you want to take the top off your car…..or atleast roll down the windows and take a road trip???   Looks like a FUN time!!   wandering out on the open road and nothing but FRESH AIR!!!!   {sigh}  

The second one is nothing too fancy, but I freehanded the “vase” and the “stems”, and used a paper punch for the layered flowers.    In the past, I have tried VERY hard to accomplish a whimsical look, to no avail!!!   maybe I was trying TOO hard???   this one was literally off the top of my head, with no forethought, and I ended up MORE than pleased at the unstructured look, with a whimsical touch!!!  

Yes, spring will arrive eventually, but until then, I think I will just continue creating fresh new looks, and remain in denial of the weather outside my window.    :)

Here’s to a great weekend ahead……..

10 Responses to “A breath of fresh air…..”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Both are STUNNERS! Love how you added the “handle” to the top of the Susan Branch card!

  2. Aunt Tippy Says:

    Very cute!

    Want to come help me spring clean this weekend? 🙂

  3. simplyaltered Says:

    Thanks Tiff. I am available Sunday. 🙂

  4. Aunt Kim aka machita! Says:

    you just keep amazing me with your talents!!!!!!!! what side of the family did you get it from?

  5. stampit74 Says:

    we only get Spring every other week – that’s what I’ve figured out! haha So keep that top up a little longer! lol
    Wonderful atc’s again! Do I get to see these in person or do they mail real soon? What’s not to love about these? SO FUN!

  6. Lisa Says:

    These are both great. I LOVE the friends one. Both make me dream of spring🙂

  7. LaVonne Says:

    Again, VERY cute work Kel! You have shown us that you REALLY have talent in the ATC world!!!

  8. Christy Says:

    I totally understand about the weather…….humpf!

    However, the ATC’s are fabulous! You are simply wonderful artist!

  9. camcas Says:

    love that box-what a creative little cookie you are!

Leave a Reply

