against my better judgement…..

dsc04657dsc04658Against my better judgement,  I had a request for an IOWA HAWKEYES box.  Being the Iowa STATE fans that we are, I had my hesitations….but ya gotta do what the customer asks for huh??   

This is a birthday gift and I am sure the recipient will fall in love with it.   I will only give the Hawkeyes a day on my blog, because….well, ok. Tomorrow is Earth Day and I will try to do my part and observe it on my blog…and a good reason to move past some black / gold that is generally not in my home.    My husband always oohs and aahs over all my creations as I finish them, but this one?? …you could say he is ready for me to get it delivered and in ANOTHER home. (haha) Enjoy.  (and GO STATE!!)

6 Responses to “against my better judgement…..”

  1. bejes Says:

    I really like the brown crumpled paper. Is it actually crumpled or just printed like that. GO HAWKS!!!!!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I wish I could say I crumpled it up and then ironed it out flat again….but I took the easy way out and bought it that way. Too much work for a HAWKEYE box!!! 🙂

  2. Aunt Kim aka machita! Says:

    GO HAWKEYES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Ronnie Says:

    man thats awwsome kelli, any chance you can whip up a
    harley box for my birthday. IT’S APRIL 26TH THAT’S THIS WEEKEND

  4. simplyaltered Says:

    I will get right on THAT request!!! riiiiiiiiiiight.

  5. LaVonne Says:

    Don’t bite the hand that feeds ya Kel! And right now, a Hawkeye fan is feeding your kids, so suck it up and leave it on the site.

Leave a Reply

