do ya like???

 

a sneak peek for Art on the Square...

a sneak peek for Art on the Square...

ok.  Another sneak peek at what you will see at Art on the Square in June.  

I gathered up all the teeny bottles I could find and “altered” them appropriately for Art on the Square.  I think these little darlings will be a BIG hit!!!!!!    I dug deep into my junk drawers, and old stash of  elements to add as well as all the fibers, ribbon, beads and jute.   I will more than likely have a single flower in them, some will have lids, some will not.   Trust  me, they are REALLY cute!!!   I think they measure about 2″ tall.    :)   

Remember, you can click on the image to make it enlarge it.  See the detail of each bottle.  

Now, I am praying for NO rain and NO wind on the day of the art show.  Glass is NOT a good thing to be selling in the wind!!!!!  especially these lightweight bottles.  Last year I battled wind all day long with my cigar boxes.  

Maybe I will fill these with ROCKS!!!   LOL

Keep watching…more sneak peeks to come……

6 Responses to “do ya like???”

  1. bejes Says:

    I definitely think you should make a set for spices.

  2. Aunt Kim aka machita! Says:

    you could fill them with your simply wonderful soap and sell them that way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Lisa Says:

    I LOVE the numbers one!!! Oh I hope that I am home for this!

  4. stampit74 Says:

    I agree…no wind and 70 degrees! perfect for people and things to be out and about! These jars are awesome…can’t wait to see them up close and personal! I love the single flower idea…although not as practical as some of the other suggestions….
    Pam Going Postal

  5. Christy Says:

    Cute, cute, cute!!!! You are accomplishing quite a bit for this show. Can’t believe it is just around the corner. It seemed so far away when we talked about it in January. 🙂 Looks like your booth will be overflowing with some wonderful altered treasures.

  6. Pat Ortegren Says:

    When is Art on the Square?

Leave a Reply

