Showtime!!!!

 

{sigh}   (of relief)  !!!!!

{sigh} (of relief) !!!!!

I wasn’t dreaming…..Dan Winters really DID come to my home!!!!   for those of you who may not know, he is the NBC WHO-TV ch 13 reporter!!!!!    I got through it just fine, actually had a great time, spreading my story and trying to invite others to join me in my quest to SIMPLIFY life and live in the most frugal ways!!!!!   I wish they would come back next week as I have alot more ideas up my sleeve!!!  haha.  

Be sure to tun in at 10:00 tonight. Ch 13 .   The pic is from the “teaser” they taped to show during Prime Time, leading up to the news broadcast.   There might be bits of the segment during 5 or 6:00 broadcast, but the full segment runs at 10:00 pm, for sure.  

For those of you out of the area, I will attach a link to the video as soon as it becomes available.  

Thanks Dan, I had fun!!!!   and yes, you made this oh so easy!!!   felt like I had an old friend over to visit with!!!   Feel free to stop over again sometime!!!  🙂

16 Responses to “Showtime!!!!”

  1. Aunt Kim aka machita! Says:

    did you tell him that you have a very nice sister that lives RIGHT across the street from you??????????????

  2. simplyaltered Says:

    I knew you would be #1 !!!!! 🙂 we were going to come over and visit with the cameras rolling, but knew you were WORKING. Darn huh???

  3. stampit74 Says:

    I think I better set the timer! hehe You know I never watch TV!
    EEK! I better set the timer!!!!! lol Can’t wait!
    Tim came home to unload some stuff and I had him get the TV on the right channel!
    Pam Going Postal

  4. Jules Says:

    Kelli, I am so excited to see this!!!!!!!! But I get Cedar Rapids channels, please let me know when the link is available. I am so happy for you that you got to do this!!!! Do remember your friends and family as you climb your way to being famous LOL!!!!!!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I will add it as soon as it becomes available, and I figure out HOW to add it!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. simplyaltered Says:

    Congrats Kelli!!!! Knew you could do it. Now that you’re used to TV, you’ll have to be my guest on the cooking show!! Ruthi

  6. bejes Says:

    Nice work! Just watched your TV debut from Doobie. Can’t believe it was so early in the braodcast! Congrats. Smile!

  7. simplyaltered Says:

    Sanks!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Deb Says:

    Hi, just found you through WHO, I live in DSM and love money saving tips especially during this economy. I am a single, disabled mom and I was wondering is your laundry soap recipe would work for a washing machine that has to use the he laundry soap? high efficiency I think it means? That stuff is sooooo expensive and even hard to find sometimes! I love your blog and your ideas, you are very creative! I am an artist/graphic designer so if you ever need anything just give me a hollar! My blog is http://www.debrasworld.com. Thanks for such great ideas!

  9. Ronnie Says:

    nice job kelli, you looked great and spook very well on camara. But i guess thats just one of your many talants. This won’t have any effect on the price of my hair cuts will it ??

  10. retrodolly Says:

    so glad it went well—-thought of you often!

  11. Lisa Says:

    Wow Kelli ~ I guess I was really out of the loop while on vacation. This is awesome!!!!

  12. Norma Miller Says:

    Saw your tv interview on our NBC station here in Oklahoma City and went out yesterday and bought all the stuff.
    Today I made the first batch and used it for two loads. I like it very much and am going to tell more people about it!

    I just retired and a looking for cost cutting ideas.

    Thanks,
    Norma Miller

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thanks Norma!!! I hope you love it and save as much money as we have!!! feel free to subscribe to my blog and get all the FUN stuff ahead via e mail.

Leave a Reply

