again….

 

but more IS on the way!!!!

but more IS on the way!!!!

I Did my KBOE radio segment this morning,  (and YES, I did wake up in time!!)   

While I was there, talking to Dan, I found out the BAD news  {sigh}   no more Fels Naptha!!!!   He ordered 15 cases, (24 per case) and they were gone the VERY FIRST day!!!  you do the math….that is a whole lot of soap making going on huh???    be thankful if you were a lucky one to get it while it was there…..and for everyone else???   

THERE WILL BE MORE COMING!!!!!!!!!!!!    Dan will get it, and assured me, having it for the days of sampling will be no problem.  Whew!!!    

and to think this is an item, they RARELY sold any of????   nothing short of amazing!!!!!  

I will update when it is back in stock…….and don’t forget, the previous post has a challenge you will surely want to get in on!!!!!!!!!!!!  

14 Responses to “again….”

  1. Linda Says:

    I do not know where you live. I have looked for Fels Naptha
    in stores in Norman, OK. but have not found it.
    I am very interested in making your laundry recipe.
    Please advise me where I might find it in my state.
    Thank you. Love your website.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh, I am not sure for that area. I would just suggest asking the managers of the stores persoanlly, or I have also heard Ace Hardware also has had it. Look hard, it WILL be worth it!!! 🙂

  2. Rhonda Van Zante Says:

    Well, I was right. Sorry to hear there is no soap for my town trip today. Maybe the Arm and Hammer will be there, but I will not hold my breath. Thanks, for the update Kelli. When things simmer down a bit, I am sure it will be on the shelf. Kelli, you should be so proud! I think I would negotiate a deal with Hy-Vee for a little profit, don’t you?

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh Darn!!! not even a phone call there today would have done any good!! like I said, be patient. “All good things come to those who wait” (does that make you feel better??) 😉 yes, profit would be good, but for now, the exposure and self satisfaction is nice too!!! s o fun to help OTHERS out. My profit will hopefully come later. 🙂

  3. LaVonne Says:

    Yep, I think Dan needs to pay you a commission!!!!!!

  4. Maddi Says:

    Maybe you should give me some credit for the whole HyVee thing?!?! Since I was the one there that knows and talked to Dan??!? Awesome.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I give you LOTS of credit!!!! and isn’t it just SIMPLY an honor to have a celebrity mom??? lol

  5. carole martin browne Says:

    Kelli,Angie got me to your website,i love it..I can’t wait to make your laundry soap.And love looking at all your things you make..Just awesome keep up the great work..

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thank You Carole and thanks also goes out to Angie!!! she is so good for my ego. 🙂 LOL keep watching, I have alot of great things to come!!!

  6. jeffray Says:

    wow that is suprising that you actually got up intime since you cant even get up to get your kids off to school!😛

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh, Jeffray!!! I could get them up easier if you would just give me a phone call EVERY day!!! 🙂

  7. Jean McCormick Says:

    These are funny. You all must know each other personally. Where are you all from anyway. I’m from North Carolina. Can’t hardly wait until after 12 to go pick up my soap.
    Wondered if the Arm and Hammer Oxie clean is the same thing? All of these ingredients have been hard to find in our area. But I’m slowly tracking them down. Thanks for all of your help. Jean

  8. simplyaltered Says:

    Yes, I do know some of them!! haha!!! you can tell??? LOL
    No, the Arm & Hammer Oxy clean is NOT the same thing. Some people make this mistake. It is ONLY Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda. Should say nothing but that. If you go to “The Recipe” post, there is a picture and that might help when looking for it. Hopefully you can track some down and get started. I know you are gonna love it!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

