drumroll please…

drumrolland the winner is…..

Abbey Says:
May 28, 2009 at 1:33 am | Reply   edit

I am a teacher and I absolutely LOVE pens and pencils of any kind, so your challenge was huge for me. However, I did understand the need to declutter my desk drawer at work. I went through and got rid of all non- working pens, old and icky markers, used up pencils, etc. I also found all kinds of office supply goodies and was able to sort them into their proper locations/throw away what was not needed. Whew! Glad to have that done before the end of the school year. Thanks!

 

Yes, Abbey you are the winner of the current challenge.   Seems fitting in the end for a TEACHER to get some sort of winnings after cleaning out her pen  / pencil drawer before summer arrives!!!   Nothing like being on top of things!!!!   I will be posting your winnings in another day or so, but be forewarned, you will LOVE it!!!!!!!    I am running majorly behind as I have the sampling stint tomorrow MORNING at Hy-Vee, and then of course Saturday morning as well.   Oh boy, good thing Sunday is a day of “rest”  !!!!!!!  I have a feeling I am gonna need it.    :)    working OUTSIDE my home is likely to make me appreciate my work from home ventures even MORE!!!!     

Abbey…I will also need you to e mail me the snail mail address.    E mail me at   k.breuklander@mahaska.org    

If any of you are in the area, stop by Hy-Vee to see me in the next couple days……oh , and also to get stocked up on all the Simply Wonderful laundry supplies!!!!  it WILL all be there, on hand!!!!

6 Responses to “drumroll please…”

  1. Jean McCormick Says:

    Congradulations to The Teacher. It’s wonderful that she won. They deserve something for all their hard work. Being a Teacher now days is so much harder. Bless their hearts. Jean

  2. Jean McCormick Says:

    Would it be better to keep the soap in a glass container or a plastic one, or does it really matter? Thanks, Jean

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I vote for glass only because I am aiming to eliminate all plastic from my house eventually……..and not a sealed container as we WANT it to dry out. 🙂

  3. Rhonda Van Zante Says:

    Well, Kelli. I just finished making 12 batches of laundry soap. Cutting up twelve bars of soap. I must say it took me an hour and a half to do it. Next time I will let the soap dry out over night. It was a little too fresh to run through the food processer, but I did a load of laundry and it smelled good. I have a large Rubbermaid container that is filled to the rim. I think I am set for awhile. How was your Saturday at Hy-Vee?

    • simplyaltered Says:

      and remember if you DO let it dry overnight, it would really help more if you atleast cut the bar in thirds first. Really helps the drying process.
      My Saturday at Hy-Vee was good. Lots of interested people and again, was able to put a face with alot of blog readers names!!! that was fun.
      BUT……..I know now that I love my “work from home” jobS even more!!!!!!!!!! I could not wait to get back home to all the work that I generally get done on any “downtime” that I have!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

