and the winner is……

 

an INCREDIBLE item soon to debut on simplyaltered.com  !!!

an INCREDIBLE item soon to debut on simplyaltered.com !!! (click to enlarge)

The winner is  MACHITA!!!!    what a name huh???   funny, this is my SISTER!!!   and honestly this is NOT her real name, but a given nickname.  :)   (I will not bore you with the details, but ya gotta admit, it IS unique huh??)   rarely does anyone in my family go by their birth name!!!  LOL   

Even being a family member, I gave thought….hummmm… should I be all “offiicial” and say family members etc etc are EXcluded??   well, considering the overwhelming support my family gives to every endeavor I find myself in, it only seems fair  they CAN be included, and this time, SHE was the completely random person drawn!!!    

So, what IS inside all these jars???  oh, sit tight, it is BEYOND wonderful in every way!!!!!!   I can not take full credit for it though, I have a friend “Christy” that got me on to this “recipe”  !!!!!!!!! if you liked the laundry soap, you love the baby wipes, there is NO doubt in my mind you are gonna FLIP on this stuff!!!!!!   I figured it was high time we pamper OURSELVES a little  !!!!!!  this will certainly do the trick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   “Simply Smooth”.    (get your electric mixers fired up, you are gonna need them!!)  

I will get that post made as soon as I can, but considering this is the BIG week of Art on the Square, and I am MAJORLY busy busy busy!!!  

But it WILL be next up.    (Sorry BeJes, my “Altered Caffeine” will have to be NEXT week)   *hint-hint* to everyone else.  🙂

Now……my electric sander and my last cigar box awaits my attention……

Have a great day!!!

7 Responses to “and the winner is……”

  1. Jean McCormick Says:

    Oh, I’m so excited, I can hardly wait. By the way, where do you get the cigar boxes, they are simply great. Hurry, Hurry, and post this, we all deserve a little pamphering. Jean

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I get them at a variety of places!! garage sales (my family look for me) auctions, goodwill, flea markets, etc etc etc…..they are plentiful if you know where to look. Thanks!!

  2. bejes Says:

    WHATEVER!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I sort of anticipated this response. 😦 sorry. The wait will be worth it though!!! 😉

  3. LaVonne Says:

    I know EXACTLY what your next recipe is, and what is in it. I know people that have made it and used it for years! Hummmmm, can’t wait to see if I am right.

  4. kim aka machita Says:

    awesome i am soooo happy i have won something!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Kattee' Says:

    Good luck to you tomorrow at Art On The Square – sounds like the weather will be great for everyone!

Leave a Reply

