another year behind me….

taking lots of special orders.....

taking lots of special orders.....

the magnets were a HUGE hit!!  especially with all the kids!!!

the magnets were a HUGE hit!! especially with all the kids!!!

dedication of the Iowa Building!!!   UNbelievable!!!

dedication of the Iowa Building!!! UNbelievable!!! (click to enlarge)

I am not even sure I will see the light of day tomorrow!!!  yes, I am THAT tired!!!   There was no rain and hardly any wind, {yeah!!} but there was also no sun!!    :(     {darn}, I guess I can only ask for SO much!!!!

But what there WAS???  lots and lots of familiar faces, familiar names from blog readers, friends I had not seen for a long time, as well as my friends and family I see on nearly a daily basis.  All was good.  (did I mention how TIRED all this socializing makes me though???)  LOL.

Besides all these things, the highlight of the day was the dedication of the Iowa Building.  For those of you from out of town, it is WELL worth a visit to Oskaloosa just to see what this is all about!!!!!!  It is a long,  LONG time coming, but the cornerstone of our downtown looks like nothing I have ever seen, and I am a lifetime resident!!!  it is certainly something to be most proud of.  Some communities only dream of this type of renovation and  it is reality for Oskaloosa residents now.  May this set a precedence for many other projects to come!!!

I have been everything but “threatened” to let go of my “Altered Caffeine” recipe in my next post!!!  haha..   ……and as tired as I am, I think I will go make some now.    :)   the recipe IS next up, but it require a visit to Hy-Vee tomorrow, but what the heck, after the popularity on laundry soap today…..I am also out of Fels Naptha!!!!  yikes.

Thanks again, to all who stopped by to see me today!!!!

GOOD NIGHT!!!!!

ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

10 Responses to “another year behind me….”

  1. bejes Says:

    WOOT WOOT! I am soooo excited. Now I am just hoping that I am able to get the syrup here. I am already thinking about my first one when i get back to the US. MMMMMMMMM. Glad yesterday was a nice day for AOS. Wish I could have really surprised you all and showed up. See you in two weeks though!!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I even took one with me to Art on the Square yesterday….and it was DELICIOUS!!!!
      Atleast you will be back on American soil and can get stocked up for the next 6 months, AFTER you get the recipe!!! 🙂

  2. ambjour Says:

    glad it was a great day for you! my apparence was cut short due to a 4 yr. old that kept running wild thru the square. but i did check things out and it all looked great. happy resting today!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I have tried to casually look around this art show with a 4 year old before….not any more successfully than you did. Oh well, atleast you did get to peek at it. 🙂

  3. Noelle Bolibaugh Says:

    it was good too see you yesterday! you had a great display!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thanks Noelle!!! I just wish so badly the sun would have been shining!! I was hoping for a little sun tanning, since I have been too busy to get in my bed!!! now I have no excuses though!!!

  4. Christy Says:

    Sounds like you deserve a nice long nap! Treat yourself to a nice warm bath, some simply smooth, and then crawl into those sheets that were freshly washed in simply wonderful. Sounds so good, probably treat myself too. 😉

    I thought it would have been really neat to surprise you at AOS, but just couldn’t get it pulled off. Until we meet—-keep up the wonderful blog—and of course join me for swappin’ fun at SCS. 🙂

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh man, I am flattered you were even considering it!!! I would have died had you shown up!!! someday….SOME DAY!!! we will meet up. 🙂
      and your suggestion is just what I did today, honestly, of course after I slept IN !!!!!!! and I am too embarassed to admit what time I actually awoke!!! I can say this much, I think I am officially caught back up on sleep!!! 😮

  5. breanna Says:

    glad you were able to be outside!!!! what a gorgeous building!!! wonder what will go in it…

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I envy the person that gets to LIVE upstairs!!! it will be gorgeous!! not necessarily MY kind of living, but stunning views for sure!!!

Leave a Reply

