“repurposed”…

SO close to being thrown away!!!

My creativity at midnight last night. (click to enlarge!!)

am I driving you crazy yet???   I think this makes 3 posts within 24 hours.  I am really not bored or anything, just keep coming up with ideas that I want to share.

I was given this cupboard front from  a friend, it was defective with a small imperfection in the center.   I have come so close to giving up thinking I have no clue what to do with it……until last night, it hit me.     I love it!!!!!!!

It will sit inside my built-in hutch in the foreground right under the alpha piece.   PERFECT!!!!   I have been drawn to all the catalogs showcasing random numbers and letters, but THOSE have a hefty price tag on them!!!  I knew I could do equal to or BETTER than that!!!!  this was basically free and took very LITTLE time to create.

(and hopefully the next post ..or two….will involve the GIVEAWAY!!!!!    Still working on the detail, but I am getting close!!)

Stay tuned.   And remember to get subscribed if you have no already and PASS THE WORD ONTO EVERYONE YOU KNOW!!!!!!!

10 Responses to ““repurposed”…”

  1. Linda Says:

    Beautiful! Oh how I envy your talents. Keep those creative juices flowing.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      thank you Linda. I get a creative kick about midnight each night, thus explaining my lack of sleep and why MOST of my updates are after 1 am!!!

  2. LaVonne Says:

    I did notice this today when I was in your house, but forgot to tell you.
    Cool!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      see how you are. 😉 thanks anyway, glad you noticed. Gotta love those Seven Gypsies papers huh???

  3. Lana Schippers Says:

    How beautiful….

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thanks Lana. Next time you see a cupboard about ready to go to the landfill, remove the door and send it my way. Wouldn’t about 5 of these in a horizontal row on a wall look cool????

  4. Gina L. Says:

    very nice work! Can you come over to my kitchen, I am planning on doing some painting myself. I sure could use some help.
    The house was build in the 1920’s, I think the last time the kitchen was rebuild was sometime in the 70’s, and it’s pitiful.
    My husband, bless his heart, works 7 days a week, plus he is really not the crafty kind of guy, so this is a huge project for myself, and I just cannot pay someone else. I can’t afford the Tuscan kitchen I really want, so I have to improvise on a shoestring budget. I have been kind of putting it off and off, but alas our refrigerator is about to die, so we need a different one. I am thinking it will be a good time to finally tackle this project. Now I can do painting and woodworking, but I figure all these cabinets will take me at least 2 or 3 weeks if I work at a steady pace. Plus I am planning a Venetian Plaster for the wall, I might just do a faux finish, if the plaster is too expensive.
    I sure could use someone as crafty as you in my life….sigh
    Any chance you will be relocating to NC anytime soon?

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I love that Tuscan look!!! sounds like you have found WONDERFUL alternative ways to achieve it!! good for you!!! I smile when I hear options like that!!!
      Relocating to N.C ??? oh I would love to live in that area. YOu are very lucky!!!

  5. Jan Hennings Says:

    Love this altered cupboard door!

Leave a Reply

