Good intentions…

and now very tired....

and now very tired....

I sat and paid bills last night with the intentions to ONLY mail the out of town bills and hand deliver the rest….from my bike .    Exercise is done for the day and I saved nearly $4 in postage.  Yeah!!!

I filled my little basket, took along my purse so I could also stop at the grocery store.

I hand delivered EIGHT bills uptown, went to the bank, and got buns from Hy-Vee for supper tonight, and back home again before the kids even woke up!!!

It felt good.

My word for today is…. “Intentions”

What are YOUR intentions for the day or for the week???  if you leave your comment here, let it be known in writing for all to see, you are MUCH more likely to accomplish it.  :)

Known fact.  🙂

16 Responses to “Good intentions…”

  1. stampit74 Says:

    I’ve done stuff like this before! hehe I guess I could ride my bike over for my hair appt. tomorrow! I do always have good intentions but….

  2. kim aka machita Says:

    my intention for the week is….TO NOT MELT in 120+ degree week in Dubai!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. diane fynaardt Says:

    continue (yes i have started ) to get a grip on our yard, ie… round up, trim, and move some plant.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      another reason I leave that job to Glenn!!! I would have nothing but a weed patch if I had a hand in it.
      Hope for GREAT progress at your house!!!!!!

  4. BLT Says:

    Intentions are good only if they result in ACTION.

    Intending to visit an eldery person does no good if you never get there and they die…….. :’-(

    So…if your intention is good…DO. IT. NOW.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      and I am ashamed to say, I have fallen victim to this before…..but I will not let THAT happen again!! 😦

  5. Pam Taylor Says:

    Well my friend…2 weeks ago we were in DSM and I stated that I wanted a bike to ride when we were camping. My husband thought I was nuts and my youngest sister called at the time we were at Walmart and said I was too old, that with age we lose our balance abilities, etc, etc. What was I INTENDING to do? kill myself ??? Told her I INTENDED to ride it, and was doing just that in Walmart….darn, I didn’t embarass my husband or get thrown out !!! Took it camping last week and weekend and was rather proud of myself…So I fulfilled my INTENTIONS….rode it every day 3- 5 miles. I’m envious, wish I could ride it to the store and places but live in the country. But will definitely be on it again the next camping trip…..Enjoy yourself

    • simplyaltered Says:

      that is funny Pam!! and no better place to bike than at a campsight. PERFECT!!! I know, I need to appreciate living within biking distance to town. I think I can actually get to the square in about 5 to 10 minutes. LUCKY!!! and the basket is SO perfect too!!!! I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

  6. Malinda Says:

    Since the theme seems to be bicycles, I thought I’d chime in. I fulfilled my INTENTION last Friday. I intended to ride one day of RAGBRAI and I suceeded in that from Ottumwa to Mt. Pleasant. What a sense of accomplishment to cross the finishing point in Mt. Pleasant and have a group of complete strangers cheering for you. I now INTEND to ride to entire thing next year. Becareful w/those bikes girls, it’s addictive!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Man, I would have a WHOLE lot of training to do before I could even consider that!!! but I imagine the accomplishent would be AWESOME!!!!!!! glad you got to do what you did and GO FOR that goal next year!!!

  7. Gina L. Says:

    I intend to have a grooming day with my dog. She hates it! And the only one who is allowed to touch her is ….ME. This is not a fun thing, since it takes me hours to do, she tends to shift every now and then and she has just so much hair.
    She is part Poodle and Cockerspaniel, and a nice tan color almost white. After 10 years of catering to her, we have decided that our next dog will be pretty much a very short haired one. Because I need a full week of preparing myself to do this. I have never hurt her, yet she hates being clipped with a passion. Clipping toenails, oy vey sometimes she growls so bad I can only do one at a time. The next dog , will definitely see a groomer early on in life, because I am really not saving anything, I am losing my sanity!
    But I love her, she’s such a good dog on any day. Just not on clipping day!
    So yes my intention, definitely this week!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      oh my GOODNESS!!!! I have looked high and low through my computer to find pictures of my poodle when I got the bright idea to save money and give her a haircut!!! NIGHTMARE!!! and yes, I even snipped her a little .!!! oh my, what a fiasco!! I admire your patience for this feat alone!!!!

Leave a Reply

