Oh. My. Goodness.

Does anyone remember last week when I said the Oskaloosa Herald was coming to interview me???  oh, heck who knows, maybe I was just thinking I told everyone, but actually didn’t .   I have been SO scattered lately (for good reason, of course) but it has been hectic here.

So, anyway, they did come interview me.  I was thinking, no problem, a little square blurp in the paper.  Who I am and what I am about, right??  no.  Instead a THREE page spread and the front page as well.   YIKES!!!!   ok.  I began to get suspicious when the gentleman needed to get “plenty of pictures”.  Now it all makes sense.

I know it may be hard (or impossible) for you out of town readers to actually READ it, but you get the idea.  :)    click on each image to see if  it is possible to enlarge them enough.  I am not sure.

I need to go back and read it all again for myself, for like…..the tenth time!!!  😛

{sigh}

front cover (LARGER than life)  haha

front cover (LARGER than life) haha

Page 1

Page 2

Page 2

Page 3

Page 3

Page 1

25 Responses to “Oh. My. Goodness.”

  1. bejes Says:

    Awesome! Great picture, you smiled this time! The article looks really awesome. I love the fact that there are the recipes AND coupons throughout. Please save a copy (haha) for me to read NEXT WEEK!!! Congrats. You are big time😉 Remember the little people when you are famous. Tell Ellen I said “Holla!”

  2. kim aka machita Says:

    thanks for delivering one to me at 10:30pm last night. I did not mind one bit getting out of bed for you. what are sisters for????? to share the fame!!!

  3. Pam Taylor Says:

    Great pictures and wonderful article. I certainly enjoyed all of it. Nice to see that the Herald is focusing on our local talents……

  4. olold plow woman Says:

    Great for you . You deserve it!!!

  5. connie Says:

    Way to shine!

  6. ambjour Says:

    wowzers! that was BIG! i can’t read it but hope to get my soggy copy out of the mailbox tonight! congrats!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      You should have told me tonight, I could have given you one of mine. I have a couple sitting around. 😉

  7. Aunt Tippy Says:

    Gosh, Kel! The front picture almost makes you look like you have BOOBS!!!!!! Ha ha ha!!!!!!!!

  8. pat Says:

    I would love to read it.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Pat, send me your snail mail again (in case I can not find it) and I will be more than happy to mail a copy to you. Not a problem.

  9. BLT Says:

    awesome!! now in 100 years your great-great-great-great-great-great grandchildren will be able to see your photo and know how famous you have become!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh that is funny!!! imagine how many teachers and students talked about it today with my kids!!!! I can tell they were proud. 🙂

  10. Linda Says:

    Kel, Congrats!!!! This is sunshine to my eyes on such a gloomy day as today has been here in my little corner of the world. Wish I could read it.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      again, send me your address and I can send you one of mine. I have PLENTY!!! I think my kids are collecting them. haha.

  11. BLT Says:

    Isthere a link to the article on the internet?

    • simplyaltered Says:

      no, there isn’t as this was an insert to the publication. Remind me of your address and I will send one to you. I have 10 on hand. 🙂

  12. Linsey(TC) Says:

    Kelli..this….is…AWESOME!!!! (as AAK would say!) Congratulations!! I’ll have to see it when I come visit again!! What a great way to get the word out and help others. I can’t wait to see it!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      come to my house as you know how AAK loves to THROW THINGS AWAY!! it has to be nailed down for her to keep it!!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

