the slacker that I have been…

kind of reminds me of my daughter and I lately...

kind of reminds me of my daughter and I lately...


I am baaack  !!!   I know, I have been a blog slacker and have not posted anything for nearly a WEEK!!!  I am officially snapping out of it now, as next week we have GOT to get busy!!!!

Trust me, I will make up for lost time after September 14, when Zoe take a hiatus from our house.  :(    until then, we have been spending ALOT of time together, really not doing anything fantastic, but rather the normal everyday things we will both miss for the next year. {boo-hoo}

Maison continues to trod through school thinking he would like to be at home with us as well.   Maybe I should have homeschooled from the beginning.  (??)

Regardless, life is good here, just preparing for another chapter to begin.

Now…

With some prompting from a blog reader or two, I have another WONDERFUL homemade recipe to give you, possibly later tonight or tomorrow.  Stay Tuned. It is a huge money saver as well as a way to keep everyone in the house healthy, as we head into the winter months.  (ok, it does seem a little ways away, but it is way too close to suit me)  I am HATING winter more and more each year.  Maybe this is a sign of getting older.

Ok.  I gotta get busy doing some research and development!!!  :)

Stay tuned.

6 Responses to “the slacker that I have been…”

  1. Pam Taylor Says:

    Glad you two gals are having a great time together in a somewhat leisurly way. We should all take that time more often to do those things. Those are the memories that linger in our minds as time moves on. Looking forward to the new recipe…

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thank you Pam. But a part of me (sacrcactically) told her if we would just start arguing and fighting with each other, it would make the whole thing easier?? we would not be able to WAIT to get away from each other!!! LOL
      No, that is NOT the solution I want, just trying to add some humor. 🙂

  2. Helen Says:

    As a homeschooler of my son (now successful in his chosen field) and now sharing the homeschooling of my grandchildren; it is ok to start, stop, return to home education at any point. I TOTALLY fits into the Simply Altered lifestyle.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh, I so wish I would have sooner, or could do so now, but I am not sure I am qualified. Schooling seems so difficult right now, I am torn that I could not adequately do it. {sigh}

  3. Aunt Tippy Says:

    Right, Kel. You and homeschool? Not seeing it.

    I think you have been too tired to blog after spending 2 hours with my daughter! 🙂

    • simplyaltered Says:

      yeah, it has taken me til today to fully recover!!!! she might be featured in a later post of mine!! awesome huh???

Leave a Reply

