Homemade Clorox Wipes…

germs = yuck !!!

germs = yuck !!!

Here is the Homemade Clorox wipes as promised (a long time ago)  and an update for you germ-a-phobes out there!!!  :)  anticipating the winter season, and all the germs and sickness going around…..lets all do our part to STAY HEALTHY!!!

DISCLAIMER:   I have not yet had the time to try these out, so as a collective effort, we will all do some Research and Developement together.   I want you to post your opinions as well as if the recipe needs tweaked at all. Normally I do this ahead of time.

Homemade Clorox Wipes

1 roll of Bounty paper towels (cut in half)

2 cups water (may need to increase water 1/4 cup) depending on absorbency

1/4 cup Clorox bleach.

Pour liquid in bottom of sealed container and add 1/2 roll of paper towel.   Let sit until all liquid is absorbed and remove cardboard tube. Keep sealed.

(some have had mold issues with the baby wipes, (although I have not) it is possible that boiling the water first, cooling it down and then proceeding would be helpful)   We have Reverse Osmosis water as well as very high quality city water to begin with, but anything less may present problems.  Try them out and see what works for you.

I had intended to post this yesterday, but I found out full well why a 4 o’clock in the morning phone call is NEVER good!!!  Glenns mom had a medical crisis, and was taken by ambulance to the hospital.  All seems well enough now, but it did delay things.  Please keep her in your thoughts.

Not a good way to start the holiday weekend….but looking forward to it being all uphill from here on out.

Enjoy whatever your plans are….and remember, we are doing the R & D together this time.  :)  post your results please.

8 Responses to “Homemade Clorox Wipes…”

  1. BLT Says:

    I will try this with distilled water as we have nas-ty! city water. Oh…and Im Viva loyal! I will let you know!

  2. Karen Says:

    I love your laundry soap. I have made and given as gifts your “Simply Smooth” lotion. I really like your all purpose cleaner. I was thinking about making some wipes using the all purpose cleaner. I will also have to try these Homemade Clorax wipes.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      oh good. Glad you are liking everything!! isn’t it wonderful to see how well they all work and especially the money savings??? yeah!!!! if you do use the all purpose cleaner, be sure to post the results for all to see!!!

  3. Sammie Jester Says:

    Something went wrong, Clorox wipes do not work with Bounty. All I got was a handful of mush.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      oh noooooo!!!! this is not good!!! I am trying mine TODAY!!! will let you know what I come up with….hopefully not mush!! yikes.

  4. eightandersens Says:

    Well, I tried the recipe too and ended up with the same results as Sammie Jester. The paper towels didn’t pull apart, they pretty much shredded into pieces, or clumped together when I tried to grab a larger piece. Too bad…it’s a great idea!

  5. simplyaltered Says:

    I know. I wish they would have turned out as god as I wanted them too!! especially now with all the flu germs going around!!! we would have used the heck out of them!!! darn it. 😦

Leave a Reply

