ok. Back to square one…

I am stumped !

I am stumped !

ok.  Help me out here.  I now know why I generally ALWAYS test something over and over before I post it.  Clorox wipes are a perfect example.  Grrrrrr

After I read the comment that they turn to “mush”  I quickly got in gear and made some up myself.  Yep, mush they are.  Yuck and disappointment.

I did some more research and found information stating that Viva turns to mush, but Bounty does not.  Not true.  It does.  I have a canister full in my kitchen to prove it.

I will keep on trying to find a real solution.

If you are doing the same, let us all know.

I am not one to give up easily.    :)

6 Responses to “ok. Back to square one…”

  1. Jules Says:

    It was ironic that you posted a recipe for these as I have been pondering a homemade solution. 2 other problems with these is that you have to have a 10% bleach ratio to be disinfecting and at that level you will run the is risk of bleaching clothing you are wearing when using them. My notion is to figure out a disinfecting level of borax to water ratio and make them with borax and water. ?????

  2. BLT Says:

    I didn’t get around to the Viva trial so I guess I’ll nix that!!

    Have you tried 1 cup rubbing alcohol, 1 cup water and 1 TBSP white vinegar? I think that would kill about everything you’re trying to kill with a bleach wipe.

    I like my tried-and-true 1 cup water/1 cup white vinegar for all my glass and chrome cleaning. I also use this to clean toitees, showers, countertops, tile floors.

    Vinegar kills 99.99% of everything. I even use white vinegar and water baths for my fruits and vegetables to eliminate e-coli and other contaminations.

  3. Molly T Says:

    I have made the same type of wipes with both Mr. Clean and Mrs. Meyers all purpose cleaners. Bounty is the best in my experience. i also used the homemade baby wipes with bounty when both of my kids were little.
    Are you wanting specifically germ killing bleach solution or a general cleaner?

  4. Bonnie Comstock Says:

    Kelli:

    Wish you could come up with a wonderful toilet bowl cleaner…they are so expensive. Love the laundry soap and the all purpose cleaner! Thanks Kelli….keep up the great work!
    Bonnie Comstock

  5. Ruthi Says:

    What about the blue industrial paper towels?? at WalMart?
    Ruthi

  6. Jules Says:

    Bonnie-
    Sprinkle baking soda in the toliet bowl and then spray with vinegar and brush. That’s it🙂

Leave a Reply

