October 7…

...to me.

...to me.

Yes, I am officially another year older and another year wiser  ( or am I ?)

The sun is shining and my day has started in a very great way.  Who says modern technology is impersonal?   I have recieved more birthday greetings already today by 8 am, than I have EVER had in my 44 years!!!   mostly via Facebook and e mail and text.  How nice huh???  and what an easy way to send Happy Birthday greetings in todays hectic world!!

I don’t think my birthday today will involve birthday cake, but I do believe it will involve Mexican food.  :)  yum!!

and Glenns note this morning, amongst other things also said “Remember Kelli, you are 44, in case anyone asks”   (haha)  Isn’t it crazy how at this age, you have to stop and THINK of your age?  maybe it is just me, but when I am asked my age, I look at Glenn and always ask his age,  as he is a year older than me.

But then again, age is just a number, right?  does it really matter?

🙂

20 Responses to “October 7…”

  1. Amber Wallace Says:

    Happy Birthday! Have a wonderful day!

  2. WLS Says:

    Happy Birthday Kelli!!!
    I remember when…..:)

  3. BLT Says:

    Happy Birthday! It’s also my aunt’s b-day too!
    Remember…it’s not the years in your life but the life in your years that matter!

    Or…as Indiana Jones says: It’s not the years, honey, it’s the mileage. Heehee!!

    Have a GREAT day!

  4. Pam Taylor Says:

    Happy Birthday, Kelli……I have come to know that the number of years don’t mean too much as long as we are healthy, happy and are surrounded with our family and friends. Everyday is wonderful that we can experience love and learning…..Have a great day and enjoy the food!!!

  5. Rosemary Surber Says:

    Have a great birthday, Kelli! Age is definitely just a number!

  6. Linda Says:

    Kelli, Happy Birthday!!!!! Have a good one.
    I thought it was just me that looked at my husband to remind me what my age is…….60 until next month.
    Enjoy,
    Linda

  7. kim aka machita Says:

    happy birthday to one of my favorite sisters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i will be over with your birthday cake later🙂

    • simplyaltered Says:

      chocolate truffle cake??? yeah, it (or they) were awesome!!!!!!!! and my necklace, and my silver dish and silver dice. 🙂 you ROCK!!!!!!!!!

  8. Bubba Says:

    I still want to hear that lovely birthday voice so I will try calling a few more times through out the day but if I can’t get through here is my virtual birthday greetings for one of my favorite Aunts.

    Enjoy the day of YOU!

    Did you catch the birthday vibe I sent yet or does it need to be downloaded?🙂

    • simplyaltered Says:

      the best of BOTH things!!!! a blog greeting AND heard my voice both!! sorry I could not talk longer, but AAK was sitting right next to me, saying “……..” yeah, you know what she was saying. TWO WORDS !!!!!

  9. olold plow woman Says:

    Happy birthday to you . Remember life starts at 40 so you are just a baby. Have a great day and let your son paint your toe nails and your daughter snap great pictures for you.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      heck my kids were so busy today, we ran out of time and WE worked on homework all night!!! oh well, that will also make for good memories someday as well. 🙂

  10. Diana W Says:

    Happy Birthday, Kelli! Enjoy your day!
    When I turned 47, someone asked me how old I was, and I said I think 48. She asked what year I was born, I told her and she said, then you are 47. I thought I was 47 the whole year before LOL!! Oh well, I gained a year!

Leave a Reply

