21 years…

 

Married my High School sweetheart 21 years ago today....

Yes, seems like just yesterday!!    :)

We are celebrating our anniversary in a very different way this year.  Glenns mother is in the hospital, so he is there, and I am home with the kids.   Life does change alot after this many years.  Hopefully we will get away this weekend and have some uninterrupted conversation.   It has been hard to come by lately.

I got an e mail today regarding my anniversary and I thought it was so good, I want to share it.

“If your kids were to grow up and write a book about their parents married life, would it be a “How-to” book, or a “How NOT to” book ???

Makes ya think huh??

Have a great weekend ahead, I hope to.

 

17 Responses to “21 years…”

  1. stampit74 Says:

    Congrats to you and Glenn!!! So happy for you both!

  2. simplyaltered Says:

    Thanks Pam!!! 🙂

  3. kim aka machita Says:

    how awesome it has to be to be married to the same man that long!!!!!!!!! i hope the next 21 are as good as the last 21 ;}

  4. Rosemary Says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  5. LisaW Says:

    Congrates Ms Kelli!!!! May you have many, many more years!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I hope so. I am planning on celebrating 25 in a VERY big way….like a trip to that cabin looking place you went a while back. That would be so much our style!!!

  6. olold plow woman Says:

    Well I think it is beyond awesome to have the love you have! And what a nice thing to be able to say wow I married the man God chose for me – let me tell ya if you didn’t you certainly wouldn’t be having this anniversary. Even though you are apart for this one remember every day is a gift when you have each other = : )

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thank you!! I would have honestly never thought in High School I was going to be married to him….but God kept us dating all those years for a reason huh?

  7. Pam Taylor Says:

    first of all……congrat to you and glenn on your 21st……..may you enjoy each other many more years to come…… and for the book….. you know, nothing in life comes with that perfect recipe. i think it takes both; “how to” and “how not to” to make a great couple and to make a rounded person(s), marriage and family…..

    • simplyaltered Says:

      That is a VERY good point Pam!!! We have certainly not done everything RIGHT, and in the same sense, not done everything WRONG either. A good mix must be why it has been working all these years. 🙂 reminds me of my parents. 🙂

  8. LaVonne Bloem Says:

    Congrats to you both! I know some years were tougher than others, BUT that only makes you stronger together!!! It should get easier with time. But you definitely know you are meant to be🙂

  9. Aunt Tippy Says:

    Is that Hulk Hogan? 🙂

Leave a Reply

