Day 2. (gift idea)

and I liked it.   :)

…And I liked LOVED it

The new Bath & Body Scentbug !!!  they are awesome!!  I even splurged and bought two.  I think I want 10 more ( remember, I have a very large house ).   I run them all day long.  Not overpowering like some I have had before, and portable, they do not need to be close to an outlet.  This is especially perfect in my old house as outlets are hardly ever in a convenient location!!!  grrrr…

They are the cutest little things.  The Scentbug runs on two AA batteries and a quiet (almost silent) little fan, filling the air with the aroma of your choosing.

My personal favorite right now, is “The Perfect Christmas” (oil)   You can purchase any scent you want, add approx 20 drops to the little pad included, and turn it on.

This is perfect as you can get a variety of seasonal scented oils, and there are SO many to choose from.  The Scentbug also comes in a variety of colors.  I got one brown and one black!!!

The Scentbug is $12, and the oil (I think) is $7 each.  But one bottle will practically  last FOREVER….and everyone knows Bath & Body ALWAYS has great coupons !!!!  I don’t know that I have EVER paid full price for anything there.

Hopefully there is a store near you.

And remember, when you are buying one for a gift, get one for yourself too.  You will love it.  Guaranteed.  :)

8 Responses to “Day 2. (gift idea)”

  1. Amber Wallace Says:

    Ooh.. Love that idea! Thanks.

  2. Jane Mahon Says:

    Thanks for the great gift idea. Going to get one the next time I am at the mall. Love your blog.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      if you have a $10 off any purchase of $30 or more, use it towards the Scentbug, and then the purchase $30, get one free item can be redeemed for the oil. Perfect!! that is what I did. 🙂

  3. Cheryce Says:

    What a great idea! I see a Christmas gift or two being taken care of by those.😀 Thanks, Kelli!

  4. Lana Schippers Says:

    I am totally trying this Kelli! I use candle warmers that ruin a Yankee candle in a few weeks…these sound way better! Thanks!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      oh Lana, you HAVE to get one, or two or three!!! one thing, I am running mine all day long, so I am going through the batteries a little faster than normal, but heck, only 2 AA, so it is not too bad.

Leave a Reply

