Day 5 (after)

Ta - Da !!! the final product !!! (click to enlarge) note: scissors and pencils NOT included. 🙂

Looks a little different huh??  I had to keep it a little “under wraps” as it was not necessarily a Christmas gift, but rather a gift for a blog reader from FAR FAR FAR away in Dubai !!!   if you can remember the post about “Three things”  (you want to learn to do) ?   And Be Jes being the winner, she wants to learn to weld. Oh no !!!

Well…..buying a welding torch was hardly doable, so I opted to get a welding APRON.  I just had to “dress” it up a little before I gave it to her  (all embellishments came out of my “junk” stash or from stamps I already had on hand….

I was WAY too tight to mail it that far away, so I had to wait til she arrives back on American soil to get it to her.    Do you recall it was only $3 ???   LOL  I was not about to pay another $75 to ship it !!!

But back to Christmas.  How about making this for a Christmas gift.  Remember, $3 and a little attention given to it, and it is FAR more valueable  !!  :)     so, tackle one of these yourselves, direct questions to me if you need any help, but most of all, look beyond the ordinary, and give the most practical and useful gifts this year…..ya know, those that can not be bought by just ANYONE.  Make a one-of-a-kind gift giving statement.  Your recipients will be THRILLED  !!!

And who knows, maybe something like this will show up as a give-away in the next 20 days????    hmmmmm……

Enjoy Bejes, and good luck on that welding idea.

12 Responses to “Day 5 (after)”

  1. kim aka machita Says:

    aweome bejes…. you are the lucky one🙂

  2. bejes Says:

    HOLA!!!! Uh yeah, you could say that this recipient is THRILLED!!!! I think I will stop by after church today and it can become my yard sale supply apron for today. I have been having fling fest at my house and keep laying my tape and marker down and have to search for it. OH MAN, I can see myself using this thing ALL-THEEE-TIME!!! SANKS SO MUCH!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      now we want to see a picture of you modeling it!!! maybe that can be another blog update of mine? 🙂

  3. kathy ferris Says:

    I love this idea! Bejes, enjoy! This is definitely a project I’m going to make for a gift. Who wouldn’t want one? Thanks, as always.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I agree. I think EVERYONE needs one of these!!! let me know if you have any questions when you are doing it. I can help all I can from my computer! 🙂
      and I would love to see YOUR finished product!!!!

  4. Cheryce Says:

    That is awesome!! Nice work, Kelli.

  5. Pam Taylor Says:

    awesome idea, Kelli…….Will have to think about the personalization for each of my recipients !!! Enjoy your gift “bejes”….will try and catch a glimpse thru the window on my way by !!! Nice to see you home for the Holidays….

  6. miatalvrs Says:

    Thanks for yet another great gift idea – this will be one that I will make for my 7 year old daughter who still likes getting out and helping Dad with the cars and etc. And after what Bejes said about using it as a garage sale apron – I will have to make one of my own.😉

    • simplyaltered Says:

      wow !! I am happy to have helped you out with gift ideas , and even better that you will get one for yourself!!! I would love to see pictures of the finished product. 🙂 *both of them. lol

Leave a Reply

