Day 7 ( All I want for Christmas… )

…Is a REAL good tan.  🙂

(ok, I thought I had the link thing mastered, but no such luck.  Please copy, paste and ENJOY!!!  it is worth the extra effort)

I have this CD, and it is one of my FAVORITE ones at Christmas time.  Ya gotta admit, Kenny Chesney DOES sound good and easy on the eyes.  :)

But honestly, I would not REALLY want this for Christmas necessarily.  I would much rather have the 8 to 12″ of snow we have predicted for tomorrow in my area, and the blizzard warnings that are predicted the following day.

Really, I think I would.   I already have plans made.  Chili will be on the stove, homemade bread rising on the counter, and homemade Bishops Chocolate pie chilling for dessert.

Ask me in February???  I will definitely want to go to where I really CAN get a “real good tan”.

I doubt it happens then either.

{sigh}

10 Responses to “Day 7 ( All I want for Christmas… )”

  1. kim aka machita Says:

    right now i think i would rather have that choc pie than a real good tan. as far as the chili goes… jessi invited me to her house to day for chili🙂

  2. BLT Says:

    I dont need any “thing” but I would sure love for the food pantry down the street to have TOO MUCH and for the homeless msn who lives in the park to be warm and let me help him in some way. So, I am always friendly to him. He is very handsome and clean. I assume he is 50ish but he is someones son. He wont so much as let me give him a ride. So please everyone, say a prayer he is warm and full.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      boy, it just makes ya wonder what his story is huh?? so sad, how some unsuspecting people can end up down so far in life.

  3. Wendy Wirth Says:

    Looks like you’ll get your 8 – 12″ early, and I will be getting a real good tan after Christmas (or a really bad sunburn). My parents Christmas present to the family is a two week vacation in Hawaii after Christmas. I can’t wait.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I . am . jealous. a vacation AFTER Christmas is even better!!!!! that is when I would choose to go if I could. 🙂

  4. Katie@ The Baby Factory Says:

    yummmmm. Your menu sounds wonderful.
    i’d take a tan any day, that would be great…..but as long as I still have electricity thursday morning….I will handle the snow.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I agree!! I was all excited about the snow, loving looking OUT and seeing the beauty in it….and then it hit me. We COULD lose our power!!!! oh man, I go into complete panic mode when that happens!!! summer or winter, it just plain flips me OUT!!!

  5. jeanne overton Says:

    I GAIN WEIGHT JUST READING YOUR POSTS!

Leave a Reply

