Day 10 (a winter wonderland!!!)

Amazing:

I am actually doing this during the day and not into the wee hours of the night.

I am including no recipes.  ( I would hate to become too predictable )  haha

We have had THREE school snow days in a row this week!!!  makes for a messier house than I prefer, and some bored kids….but we have made the best of it.  Yesterday, we ventured out in the 4 wheel drive pickup and took pictures.  It was really a fun time.  We pretty much had the road all to ourselves.  :) a blizzard that brought about 15″ of snow and 40mph winds, keeps most sane people indoors.

I have posted most of these to my Facebook page, so some blog readers have already seen them…..but here you go, just one more time.  :)

the view out our spare bedroom window.

twin dormers taken from the same bedroom. burrrr...

30 mph??? no, we were moving at a snails pace!!

The city workers attempt to get RID of the snow!!!Mitzi had the right idea.  Warm sweater dress on and parked in front of the fire.  All . day . long !!!Our poodle Mitzi had the right idea.  Her warm sweater dress on and parked in front of the fire.  All . day . long  !!!!!

Smart dog.    :)

8 Responses to “Day 10 (a winter wonderland!!!)”

  1. Jean McCormick Says:

    Those are great. I can’t imagine having that much snow. We get just a trace and every one goes crazy. I guess that’s how it is in North Carolina. How often do you get it for Christmas? Would love to have a White Christmas. Can’t remembr the last time we had one. I think you are achieving your goal to get better at picture taking. These are terrific. Thanks for sharing. Jean

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Thanks Jean!!! I am trying to improve my skills. 🙂 I think we probably have white Christmas more than not. We will definitely have a VERY white Christmas this year. YEAH!!!

  2. kim aka machita Says:

    oh that little dickins mitzi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love all the pics. you are tooo awesome!!

  3. BarbM Says:

    The pictures are awsome — this is certainly more snow than I remember in a very long time. I love Mitz — the color is unusual (although I have a friend with a gray standard) — what size is she?
    Barb M
    Urbandale

    • simplyaltered Says:

      well, she is suppose to be a Toy poodle. My husband makes fun of her all the time though, saying “you are NOT a toy poodle!!!” haha. she is SO long legged and her legs are like springs. We love her SO much though. 🙂

  4. Cheryce Says:

    The pictures are really great, K. I’m going to show them to the kids so they can see what an Iowa winter is like.🙂

Leave a Reply

