Day 24 (whew)

I made it.  Making my blogging contribution each and every day from December 1 to Christmas Day.   Yeah for me.  Now I do not feel nearly as guilty for skipping Christmas card …I think I have made up for it.  (atleast where my blog readers are concerned.)

Here is to wishing you all the most SIMPLE pleasures Christmas has to offer.  You will certainly not find them wrapped in boxes and waiting under the tree, but rather the within the loving environment you are surrounded with,  the special people in your lives, and the comfort, warmth and safety you have been blessed with.  It is truly all we really “need”.

A beautiful image and a powerful quote.

True wealth consists not in having great possessions, but in having few wants"“True wealth consists not in having great possessions, but in having few wants”

Merry Christmas.

6 Responses to “Day 24 (whew)”

  1. Lana Schippers Says:

    It has been such a great gift getting to know you again…I appreciate the time you take everyday to give your “fans” friends and family a little window into your life! Merry Christmas…..

  2. simplyaltered Says:

    glad you have enjoyed the little window into the day in MY life.🙂 sometimes exciting, sometimes not, but it is all good.
    and I get that same little glimpse into yours as well….and Oh, SOOOO thankful!! 🙂 you are one of my many blessings Lana!!!

  3. oldplowwoman Says:

    Merry Christmas to you. You have given each of your readers such a wonderful gift all year knowing that you are there and that you will always have a simple answer to our daily needs. May you have a merry Christmas and I look forward to a simle new year .

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Well, I can’t say I have all of them, but whatever answers I do have, I hope they are SIMPLE ones!!! 🙂 simple is GOOD !!!! 🙂

  4. Cheryce Says:

    Merry Christmas! I hope that your day was as perfect as can be, and I’m so happy to hear you FINALLY get snow, even if it’s a day late/dollar short.😉

Leave a Reply

