a personal recommendation…

ok. I am trying to come up with some sort of catchy “theme” to simply refer some of my VERY favorite things.

Kind of like Oprah has the “O” list?   yeah, kind of like that.

But I am completely drawing a blank.  Help me out PLEASE!!!

This idea could take me places.  Seriously.

I have always been a good at spreading the word of something new and wonderful, and most people tend to follow my lead.

and I also do not recommend anything unless I am 100% totally . in . love with it.

Anyway, enough rambling  on that.  (although I would take suggestions on a catchy ongoing title)

Here is my first unofficial installment.

What woman does not want long (ish) and healthy looking nails??

Remember, this is the business I am in, so I tend to think EVERY woman in the whole world wants nice nails.  :)

You need Nail Tek.

Honestly this stuff is AWESOME  !!!   I have used it for a long time, generally as a top coat to my polish.

Most people know, I rarely have nail polish on, as with my profession of taking care of everyone elses nails (and toes) mine end up looking pathetic.  Sad, but true.

So, out of a little boredom, I decide to get serious on these nails of mine and follow it  like the instructions say…

Apply an additional coat every day, and start over after the seventh day.

Wow.  Look.

Yep, it is MY left hand!!!

Can you believe it???   I noticed about a week ago, how long they seem to be getting!!!

and then this week I have had four different customers specifically ask me, out of the blue

“What is going on with your NAILS???”

“Did you put acrylic nails on?”

Etc etc.

Not only how LONG they are getting, but also how evenly long!!!

and…..my hands are in water, almost ALL day long!!!

Yes, you need to RUN to the nearest place to get your hands on this stuff.

(I will have some in stock next week)

Just saying…..

There is also Nail Tek 1 (for maintence) which I may need to change to, as I really need to grow these daggers only SO long before I injure  someone!!!  they are beginning to get in the way, especially on my keyboard.

There is also Nail Tek Ridge Filler.

And Nail Tek hand lotion as well.

You really DO need to look into getting your hands on this stuff.  And FOLLOW DIRECTIONS!!!

(for those who might wonder, the polish color I have on is OPI Mauving to Manitoba)

Remember, you still have all day Thursday to make your guess for the Cha Ching post.  I can offer you NO hints, other than that no one has yet hit is to the penny.  🙂

Imagine that.

I will draw on Thursday night….. 9 O’Clock, right after The Office.  (another FAVE of mine)

Until then, give me guesses, AND suggestions for a new installment name.

Now, I need to go admire my nails a little more before I call it a night.  🙂

19 Responses to “a personal recommendation…”

  1. simplyaltered Says:

    One more thing. I am not discouraging acrylic nails, but they are obviously not for everyone. I have customers that swear by acrylics, and others that insist on natural nails. I totally love them both!!
    BUT….if you are a previous acrylic fan, having removed them for some reason, this is also the product for YOU, to get your natural nails back to normal growth and condition. 🙂

  2. LaVonne Says:

    Yes, I can attest they are long!!! Daggers? Yep, that is what I thought they were, when working on my tootsies🙂

    • simplyaltered Says:

      yep, you were one of them!!! you can easily testify, that ARE long huh???
      and you are a GREAT candidate for using this stuff on your PAPER thin nails!!😮 REGULARLY though.

  3. Needing a manicure.. Says:

    Oh wow…. Sign me up.. I would LOVE a bottle… You know me-I was always wanting to try all the new things that came into the salon..!

  4. simplyaltered Says:

    Serious? you really want one? I can do that.
    Yeah, you and I have always been complete suckers for ANYTHING new huh???? …….especially HAND LOTION!! 🙂

  5. Robbie Says:

    Yeah, my nails are terrible. Do you know what your price will be on it?

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I honestly do not right now. I will find out tomorrow though when it arrives. I will try to remember to post it.
      Hey, if you are the Robbie from Osky? I still have your book, as a matter of fact it is still in my car….so embarassed it has not been delivered, but I was waiting on you to get me the address, and I don’t believe I ever got it. Would have looked it up, but I am drawing a blank on your last name.. Grrrr…. lol

  6. Clara Dvorak Says:

    Your nails looks great. When Bob retires I guess I’ll have to use that instead of having my nails done since I don’t think you will move to Tennessee or where ever we move too. Clara

    I’ll call you tonight about getting an appointment .

    • simplyaltered Says:

      We can think about that then….but not before. I have to be eased into this thought of you leaving me!! 😦
      Call me in the salon on Friday (afternoon if possible) as we will get something figured out for Monday. 641-673-9258.

  7. Needing a manicure.. Says:

    Yes……:) Just call and let me know the price~ They are starting to grow so now would be a great time to start using it.. Between all the ball games and races you might be seeing me applying it at one of those places..lol

  8. Laurie Says:

    where so yu get this ” Nail Tek” ???

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I will have it in my salon, but assuming you are not in my area, most any salon should be able to order it for you, or look at a place like Trade Secrets. They may have it. If you still have trouble finding it, I would be glad to send one your way too. Let me know.

  9. Lori Says:

    I picked Nail Tek up yesterday at ULTA. It was $10.95. I’m gonna give it a try and hopefully, my nails will be beautiful like yours very soon. Thank you for sharing this product.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I am not sure on my price, but possibly more since I can not buy in mass quantities like the huge retailers can.
      and be SURE to follow the directions FAITHFULLY!! if you do, it WILL work. Keep me posted in your nails progress. 🙂

  10. BLT Says:

    Simply Simple List

    Easy List a/k/a “E” List

    Easy as Pie or “Pie List” for short

    Piece of Cake or “Cake List” (who says we can’t have our cake and eat it too?!!) HA!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      hmmmm…..those are interesting too!!

      • BLT Says:

        or how ’bout….
        The Oh! K! List as in the “Oh! Kelli! List.”
        My nails survive nothing..I spend too much time diggin’ in the dirt…over 500 flowers, plants, bushes, shrubs, trees now….but I think I’m DONE! At least for a month! Haha!

  11. Mary Says:

    I have never been able to grow my nails. That’s why Kelly put acrylic tips on them forever. Last fall we took them off and Kelly started me on the Nail Tek. My nails are the healthiest they have ever been. I may never do acrylics again. Thanks, Kelly.

Leave a Reply

