Key Lime Pie……

ok. Get your grocery list ready.

You will need to add only FOUR items to it.

and a couple optional items, if you so desire.

(unless of course, you have a VERY well stocked pantry)

Key Lime Pie:

1/2 cup Lime Juice

5 egg YOLKS

1 can Sweetened Condensed Milk

1 regular size Graham Cracker pie crust

Mix first three ingredients together, and pour into pie crust.  Bake 375 degrees for 15 minutes.  Cool completely and serve.  Yum-O !!!

Cool, refreshing, delicious and super SIMPLE!!!!

….the pie I made was gone so fast, I did not have time to take a picture of it.  So, after looking endlessly for a GREEN Key Lime Pie, I had to resort to just a picture of limes.   What is up with that???  every Key Lime pie image I found was YELLOW!!!  hellooooo…..  I am a visual person, and when I think if anything lime, I think GREEN!!  so…. I cheated just a teeny bit and added  (an optional) TWO drops of green food coloring to get just the right depth of greeness.  :)     I suggest you do it too.  haha.

and when served, I added a couple squirts of  (again optional) Redi-Whip topping.  I highly suggest that as well.

I am always full of suggestions huh?

You have GOT to try this pie!!!   I had it whipped up and in the oven in less than 5 minutes.  No need to test for doneness.  15 minutes, it is done, trust me.

Let me know if you try it, and how easy and delicious you think it is!!!!!!

The perfect summertime pie!!!!!!!!!!

Stay tuned,  I have a FUN adventure for this upcoming weekend, and plan to have an entertaining blog post Sunday / Monday.  :)

12 Responses to “Key Lime Pie……”

  1. machita Says:

    from everything i have heard….true key lime pie is NOT green. it is whitish~ but yours was WONDERFUL!!!!! that’s for inlcuding me in the taste test🙂

  2. Pam Taylor Says:

    Key Lime Pie was my Mom’s very favorite pie…..I just don’t make it as I’m the only one to eat it and that would mean ALL of it !!!
    You gals have a great time in DesMoines….Hope u take a trialer just in case ALL of you find bargains !!!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      let me tell you, I did eat the majority of this one!!! omg!!! another thing I can not make too often as I can not pace myself!!!! DM was great! hopefully you will see a post here about it soon. 🙂

  3. BLT Says:

    For the record…I’m a key lime faNATIC!. I’ve tried many and the best I can make at home are made with Nellie and Joe’s 100% Key West Lime Juice. It is manufactured in the Keys from 100% real Key Limes. When you don’t have access to real Key Limes, this is it. $5/bottle. There really is a difference. Oh…and Kelli….real Key Lime Pie is NOT EVER green. 8) LOL! Thought you didn’t like most green foods anyway!! Ha!Ha!Ha!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      When I bought lime juice, I noticed there is an actual KEY lime juice. I bought the regular one though.
      and no, green food is something I usually shy away from, but this SOLD me right away!!!

  4. Nedding a Manicure Says:

    Better yet Kelli… I just bought a key lime pie yogurt the other day… Not too bad.. Peel back the lid and you are ready to go:):) lol

  5. Amber Wallace Says:

    That sounds SO good.. Thanks for the recipe.

  6. Wendy Wirth Says:

    I was in Hy Vee today, wandering down the cake and cookie aisle, and they had some pretty green Key Lime Pie, I almost bought a piece.

Leave a Reply

