Indoor S’Mores…

Attention!!!

I know, 2 posts in one day???   I am even shocking myself!!

But this is a recipe that was a long time coming.  Long story short, but it is a recipe of my niece Tiffany.  I begged her for about 3 years for it, and for various reason, never got around to giving it to me.  FINALLY one day , she came across it, and read it to me via my answering machine!!!

So, finally have the recipe in hand, and still dragging my feet another couple months to get around to making it.

Are we pathetic or what ?   no real reason other than that dreaded “Procrastination” problem I have.

Well….made it today and convinced Tiffany is THE BOMB!!!!

Mind you, I do not even LIKE traditional S’Mores.

But I can seriously NOT keep my fingers out of these!!!!

Posted the idea on Facebook today and had MANY requests for the recipe.

Here it is.

Indoor S’Mores…

8 cups Golden Graham cereal

6 cups mini marshmellows

1 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips  (I prefer semi-sweet, so that is what I used)  almost makes it taste a little “fudgey”  YUM-O!!!

1/4 cup corn syrup

5 Tbsp margarine

1 tsp vanilla

Spray a 9 x 13 pan with Pam.  Microwave  FIVE of the cups of marshmellows, chocolate chips, corn syrup, and margarine, and stir til smooth and melty. (about 60 seconds in my microwave)  Add in vanilla.

Add the cereal and stir til coated.  Add the last additional cup of marshmellows and spread into pan.

(I topped it with about an extra 1/2 cup marshmellows  and left uncoated for appearance.)

I am telling you……DELICIOUS!!!!   I need to have my teenagers HIDE these from me.  Serious.

4 Responses to “Indoor S’Mores…”

  1. machita Says:

    ok i will be over in about 10 minutes🙂

  2. Pam Taylor Says:

    yummmmmm !!! thank you for sharing…will have to make them this summer when the gang is here……The kids are here from Colorado. My son-in-law is on Jaarsma’s front step as soon as they get to town for puff pillows…Gees soooo expensive…Found a recipe to make them. Did our first batch yesterday….Got pretty close. Going to make another batch to do a little tweaking but thinks he doesn’t have to do the bakery thing any more !!! Always a fun time when one of the kids joins me in the kitchen…loved it !!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I think you might have the same Puff Pillow recipe that I use?? OMG….they are seriously BETTER than the bakeries!!!!

Leave a Reply

