Happy 4th of July!!!

I think this will be the view I have for the better part of the weekend…..

We have a very quiet weekend planned.  (well, atleast I do).  My kids will probably be going in completley different directions and my husband will spend the better part of the weekend mowing.

I plan on spending most of my time looking at Old Glory from this vantage point, and taking in all the peace and quiet of my screened in porch.  :)   Poor me.

It is not like I will having complete idle time though, I have ALOT of reading to get caught up on.  :)

I hope your weekend is equally as enjoyable.  Savor the things you like best and enjoy every minute of it.

“God Bless America”

4 Responses to “Happy 4th of July!!!”

  1. machita Says:

    um….. i think your sisters have a different idea for you :O

  2. LaVonne Says:

    Love this view! I wish I could stand to sit on a porch or deck, but the pollen this summer is KILLING me. I can’t stand to be outdoors very long, and then I pay for it later😦

    • simplyaltered Says:

      you WOULD love this view Miss America. 🙂 thank goodness allergies have NEVER been part of my world.

Leave a Reply

