The Life of a Sock Monkey…

What is a Sock Monkey to do????

BIG stretch.......

ughhhh......

“Ughhhh…there has GOT to be a banana in here SOME WHERE !!!!!!!!!”

12 Responses to “The Life of a Sock Monkey…”

  1. machita Says:

    lol lol i want THAT sock monkey to live at my house😦 I wonder if Lana has anymore?

  2. Dorothy Says:

    How cute!! I had a sock money when I was a kid that my Mom made me, but I don’t know what happend to it.

    • simplyaltered Says:

      oh man, one homemade by your mom would be PRICELESS!!!!!! I have no idea who made this one, but it once belonged to my very special cousin Lana.

  3. BLT Says:

    Poor little guy! His mommy never taught him bananas grow on “trees” (not really a tree but looks like one)!

    I think he needs a trip to the Botanical Garden!

    And waaaaay overdressed for summer! He needs a trip to the pool, a Hawaiian shirt and a Banana Daiquiri cocktail! 8)

  4. lana schippers Says:

    That is the funniest thing ever! I love it! They have tiny lil bananas at HyVee…the perfect size for him…IF HE ACTUALLY ATE BANANAS!😉

    • simplyaltered Says:

      I knew you would love it!!! how about the backside photo…the little tail??? oh, you can not know how much I (and Kim) love this little thing…..even though it is not hers, she gets to enjoy it every two weeks. 🙂

  5. Pam Taylor Says:

    this is a riot….always looking forward to seeing what he is going to be doing next……
    Thank you for sharing the humor…makes my day….

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Good, glad to give you another reason to smile!!!!! I think I am looking more forward to seeing what Kim does to Sock Monkey, moreso than how good she cleans my house every two weeks!!!!! haha!!!!!

  6. Noelle Bolibaugh Says:

    Thanks for bringing a smile to my face this morning!! LOL This is hilarious!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      OMG, I know. Isn’t this SUCH a Machita thing to do? she is so easily entertained!!! haha

Leave a Reply

