Call me CRAZY…

Haha  !!!   I can GUARANTEE you, one thing I have never been referred to is the word “Crazy”.  (in the free spirited FUN way atleast)   other descriptions of the word?  possibly, but that can be saved to a future update!  :O

I believe it has been 5 years.  Yes, FIVE YEARS since I have really had a vacation.  Pathetic, I know.  Many reasons factor into this, but it is about to change.

I am taking a whirlwind mini / sort of / vacation / road trip.   Yeah, road trip, that is a better word.  A “sisters” road trip.

Heading to my niece Rhiannons home in Cincinnati Ohio  (actually Covington KY) if you want particulars.  The Ohio river divides the two.

I think we will spend the majority of the time on Hwy 127

Are you ready to hear the adventure?????

The WORLDS LARGEST YARD SALE !!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh .  My  . GOODNESS  .

I’m  not sure what I am getting myself into.  Truth be known, I am really only tagging along to see my niece and her new home.  (my daughter is actually there now, so she gets to join the fun!!)

My sisters are the Yard Sale freaks!!!  usually they just go scout out the things FOR me, but this time I am playing right along with them.

They tell me, this “sale” spans across 20 3 or 4 states, and I believe it begins in Covington (?)    I think we are traveling it as far as our energy will let us.

Can you seriously imagine the AWESOME finds I may come home with????   I can dig deep if I have to!!!  and turn it into something completely UNexpected!!!!

We are taking a LARGE ,oversized, gas guzzling, 4 wheel drive, dualey (sp), diesel pickup, and my most BLONDE sister is the one voted to drive us there.  Again, OH MY GOODNESS !!!!!   If you know Kris, you will understand my concern.

We leave on Thursday morning  (6 am)  a time of day I really have no desire to see, but I am WAY outvoted this time.  (this is about a 9 hour drive)

We arrive back home on Sunday.   yep, a little too swift of a “vacation”  but who am I to complain?  Remember, it has been FIVE years!!!  We also plan a trip to IKEA (which I have also never been to)  and lots of eating, and visiting and etc etc…..I am thinking we may have to do without sleep entirely.  There will just not be enough time for THAT!!!  (hmmm that could also make the trip HOME, pickup overloaded, very interesting, again, with Kris behind the wheel!!!!!)  yikes.

Seems only appropriate, remember, I cashed in this years pocket change to go?

All the while, Glenn will be home (with Maison) power washing the house with that silly power washer he bought with his portion.  🙂

I am DEFINITELY getting the better end of the deal huh?

We are guaranteed a GREAT time.

I simply can NOT wait to tell you all about it next week.

14 Responses to “Call me CRAZY…”

  1. Machita Says:

    oh i am counting the days now!!!! we will have sooo much fun! i get front by the door!!

  2. Jules Says:

    Oh Kelli!!! This sounds like so much fun and I know with your family it is guaranteed to be!! I can’t wait to hear all about it! And I love how Kim has already called shotgun!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      yeah, she is SO bossy huh??? LOL !!!! oh, it will be a wonderful time, too bad we can’t squeeze in just a couple more days……. oh well. I just want a change of scenery, and this will CERTAINLY provide that!!!

  3. LTC Says:

    You will have SUCH a blast!! Drive safely!! Who in their right mind offered their truck to let KRIS drive??!!🙂 Oh jeez…. I can’t WAIT to hear stories and see what great things you come home with!! Have a great time!!!!!

  4. Rosie Says:

    You will need lots of space just for the items you buy at IKEA – let alone the yard sales!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      that is what I hear!!! and everyone says to allow one FULL day just for IKEA alone!! oh my, we are gonna be BUSY!!!!

  5. BLT Says:

    I absolutely LUV road trips! Enjoy the JOURNEY as well as the DESTINATION!!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      you know, that WILL probably be most of the fun, the 9 hours there and 9 hours home!!! good thing we are all sisters and like each other so much. 😉

  6. Pam Taylor Says:

    You gals have fun and BE SAFE…..

    • simplyaltered Says:

      if you see Kris, please relay the SAFE part to her. She can guarantee to get us there FAST, but she makes me nervous on the SAFE part!!! haha!!!

  7. LaVonne Says:

    Oh my father-in-law is a Saint, to give 4 wild sisters his nice LARGE truck!!!! I hope it comes back in one piece! I am thinking Madison will have to be tied to the top on the way home, since you will probably fill the truck!!!!! Have lots of fun!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      ohh you know we will. Good sisterly bonding time!!!! if nothing else, the drive to and from will be very entertaining!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

