that can NOT be the same chair…

Bet’cha didn’t think there would be blog updates TWO days in a row huh???

I am SO unpredictable!!  haha.   (although my family would argue this point)

I am SO ticked with this one more little change in my room…..

(refer to last nights blog to see the BEFORE picture)  Wow!!!

I . LOVE . IT !!!!

How cool is the fabric?

I had purchased these linen dishtowels this summer on my Cincinnati trip to IKEA.

Found out last night, none were big enough to fit the cushion.   Darn.

Two were also not quite big enough.  Hmmmm…..

But a mismatched combination of all FOUR dish towels worked perfect, all stitched together in random order worked PERFECTLY!!!!!!

Remember, I like the mismatched / random / eclectic look.

Cost a total of .97 for the upholstery tacks.  (plus the towels, of course, which I already had in my closet)

It looks perfect from the top, just hoping NO one flips it over to look underneath!!!

Yikes.  Not quite so pretty on that side.  :)

I proudly showed my husband tonight, and let him know that SOME women would just go out and buy new furniture.   “See how lucky you are?”

With that, he smiled, rolled his eyes, and went to bed.  LOL

8 Responses to “that can NOT be the same chair…”

  1. machita Says:

    it looks very very awesome. when i grow up i want to be just like you.

  2. Vicki Says:

    How cool is that!
    Vicki

  3. Lana Schippers Says:

    I love it and want to be just like you as well!😉

  4. simplyaltered Says:

    hahahaha!!! oh, you two are killing me !! 🙂

  5. Pam Sparks Says:

    so comfy Kelli! love it! Now you need my collection of flower pictures on the wall! lol

Leave a Reply

