making progress…

Each rag bowl get just a little bit better.

Not perfect, but are they really suppose to be “perfect” ?  no.

Imperfection gives them character.🙂

(for some reason the photo did not take too well, so be sure to click on it to enlarge image)

So, in the last few days, I have mastered handles, an oval shaped basket, tapered as well as straight up and down style.

I love this one SO much!!  I really love the size of it, as it is the biggest one I have done so far.

and it is already spoken for, so I will have to part with it.

(sigh)

13 Responses to “making progress…”

  1. Lana Banana Says:

    This is a perfect card basket for the holidays ms Kelli! Very fabulous…..

  2. Sherry Says:

    You are really doing fantastic with your rag bowls, I keep thinking back to the days when I did them by hand…Oh My Gosh…can’t even begin to think how I would have done these with handles…

    • simplyaltered Says:

      LOL !!! they look harder than they really are. I was even thinking you could do this sort of handle all over the top rim to almost give a scalloped look too!!

  3. machita Says:

    WOWEEE is all i can say to this!!

  4. Angie Says:

    I am definately loving these rag bowls. I think I will buy that book this weekend and then make one for each of my sisters and my mom for Christmas-they will love them! Thanks for sharing!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      let me know if I can help you out at all….and you are welcome to borrow my book if you want. I think I am pretty much done with it at this point.

  5. LaVonne Says:

    I love this one! Can’t wait to see each one, as you complete them!!!

  6. BLT Says:

    These are really cool! I thought looking at the pic it was a “top hat” kind of bowl (which would also be cool in a gentlemanly way) but when I enlarged it I saw the handles! Awesome!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      Oh, that is funny!! it does kind of look like that huh??? of course, the handles could be used to pull it on nice and tight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

