Ready Made…

If you have not heard of the magazine Ready Made, you need to walk run to your nearest magazine retailer and buy a copy!!  it is awesome.  I discovered it a couple years ago, and have learned ALOT from it, on repurposed, frugal, and thrifty living.   They teach you how to make something out of nothing!!!   no kidding!!

My niece is now aspiring to be a contributing editor.  haha…not intentionally, but I think she is well on her way!!!!    What she does think she needs is a VACATION, and her AWESOME submissions just might get her a free trip to New York City!!  wow.  She promised to take me with her, so the least I can do, is rally for some extra votes.  Ya think??

I think the voting is open for a few more days, so please take the time to look at what she had done, literally ON A DIME!!!!   I think you will be impressed.

(and if for some reason, these links don’t get you where you need to go, just copy and paste each one to your browser)

http://www.readymade.com/projects/tile_wall_art

http://www.readymade.com/projects/giant_wall_art

http://www.readymade.com/projects/cork_board

http://www.readymade.com/projects/repurpose_pillows

I know I have not updated this blog FOREVER (thanks to my sister Kim for the reminder)….however, I do have some blog inspiration in the works, hopefully in the next day or so.

Stay tuned……

6 Responses to “Ready Made…”

  1. machita Says:

    yeah BeJes is pretty darn awesome!!!!!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      yes she is. I can’t wait to go to NYC with her!!! afterall, I am the one that turned her on to this magazine….imagine that. 🙂

  2. BLT Says:

    Oh! I LUVLUVLUV the cork board! Ive needed one at work fir some time now but couldnt part with spending the boss’ money! Hes gonna be missing a ceiling tile now! Shh! Dont tell the fire inspector just yet!

  3. BeJes Says:

    Uh yeah Kel, you rock! Vote vote vote people!!!!! Thanks so much for the support!

    • simplyaltered Says:

      No problem!!! and the links are even clickable!!! awesome!!
      Can’t wait to see The Big Apple with ya. 😉

Leave a Reply

